Customer Reviews & Comments, Villas in Tuscany | Your Tuscany

YourTuscany: Tuscany Villa Rentals YourSicily: Luxury Villa Rentals in Sicily YourUmbria: Luxury Umbria Villa Rentals
Blog blog email CONTACT skype Skype Me!
Book online or call +39.06.83798776
REVIEWS
Here below you will find the reviews sent from our customers after their stay at our properties!
Property: Giglio - Via del Giglio
Ciao Cinzia We enjoyed our stay at Giglio. The apartment was airy and spacious and well located. Florence is noisy but double glazing and air conditioning helps shut out a lot of noise without suffering from heat. We think Giglio was value for money. Ross D.

Ross D. - 4/10/2013

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Beautiful property!

Luca Cassia - 1/9/2013

Property: Villa Corsi
Our extended family of 13 rented the entire villa. The villa is lovely, the pool and house has a wonderful view of the countryside and the hilltop town on Montepulciano. The owners gave the children a few tours of the farm and brought us fresh produce (zucchini, lettuce, onion) one day that we used for an amazing lunch of local cheese, bread and wine in their screened dining room. The first evening and morning we had our dinner and breakfast cooked for us. We all agreed the dinner, was one of the best meals we had during our 10 day visit to Italy! The garden, nicely labeled, was lovely. We visited Sienna, Pienza, Arezzo, Cortona and a number of other villages from the villa. If I had to give one regret, it would be it is just a bit too far south to comfortably visit Florence, Lucca, etc.

Abby L. (USA) - 1/2/2013

Property: Villa Corsi
If there was a rating higher than "excellent" that is what we would pick. We had a group of 14 at Villa Corsi the end of June and first of July and our stay was simply fabulous. The property is even nicer than pictured and the staff are helpful, wonderful, and responsive. Every detail of our stay was attended to beautifully. We've only been home a few days and I miss the pool, I miss the scenery, I miss the rooster in the morning, I miss my lovely room, I miss everything about Villa Corsi. Don't hesitate to book this wonderful place. You won't be sorry.

Ruth C. (USA) - 1/2/2013

Property: Casa Elena
Just writing to say that our stay at Casa Elena was flawless. Owners were wonderful hosts. The apartment was very nice and the setting was amazingly beautiful. It was relaxing and fun to be in such a beautiful area with so many enchanting hill towns to visit or to just take a day and relax in the splendid setting of the house itself. We want to come back already and may do it again next fall.

Philip A. K. (USA) - 10/15/2012

Property: Villa La Vista
Dear Cinzia, We had been meaning to write to say that we thought that the house was fabulous and that owner was a kind and helpful host. Everthing worked very well - the pool was beautiful and the setting was magical. Many thanks to you - and to him - for arranging such a perfect stay. Best wishes Kate and Tom

Kate & Tom W. (UK) - 10/15/2012

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
We enjoyed our stay very much. We would be happy to recommend Le Macchie to friends in the future.

Judy & Martin Z. (Toronto - Canada) - 10/12/2012

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Hi Cinzia, Just wanted to thank you again for all your help. Although hard to believe it's already come and gone, we had a fantastic time and absolutely loved the villa and the owners! We will definitely recommend it to others...Since we were unable to see nearly as much as we wanted to of your beautiful country, we may just plan another trip for very soon and will definitely be In touch if we do! Ciao for now Sharon

Sharon C. (Oak Grove - USA) - 3/23/2012

Property: Villa Zen
Cinzia, We had a wonderful stay in Villa Zen at the beginning of July. The villa itself, the grounds and the surrounding area lived up to, and often surpassed, all that was promised on the website. The warm welcome and service provided by both YourTuscany staff and Rita, the housekeeper, contributed greatly to our enjoyment of our holiday at this superbly equipped and well laid out villa. I would recommend this villa to anybody looking for a relaxing, away-from-it-all break in a beautiful and unspoilt part of Tuscany.

David C. (Tokyo - Japan) - 8/11/2011

Property: Villa dei Lecci
Cinzia, Villa Dei Lecci is PERFECT!! Momo, his wife and the owner were very kind. Tks for your help

C. Grossman (Brazil) - 8/11/2011

Property: Villa dei Lecci
Hi Cinzia We had an excellent stay! the villa was lovely and the caretakers were fabulous. Thanks!

Rany N. (New York - USA) - 8/11/2011

Property: Villa della Valle
Dear Cinzia, I want to thank you for your personal help in arranging the rental of Villa della Valle. It was the vacation of a life-time for our family. The villa was absolutely perfect, the Tuscan country-side was breath-taking and the food and wine in the region were, of course, exceptional. Most of all, our house-keeper, Cinzia, spoilt us with 2 great meals, her home-baked bread, her Tiramisu, and many other goodies. We hope we can be back again some day.

Ashok S. (Paris - France) - 8/11/2011

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Hello Cinzia, Our stay in Villino Dei Lecci was AMAZING!!! We loved this charming property for it's spectacular Tuscan views, lovely privacy and couldn't fault the beautiful interior and facilities. Momo and Marleen were so helpful and friendly as well. The villa was situated really well so we felt we were in the country but still could reach Florence by train easily enough only 30 mins away and also had villages around us for lovely restaurants, supermarkets and gorgeous patisseries! Thank you very much for introducing us to this place, wonderful!

Tahnya & Paul S. (Falmouth - UK) - 8/11/2011

Property: Casa Grande
Dear Cinzia We had the most wonderful time at Casa Grande. The house was exactly like the pictures and the scenery was spectacular. The location of the house was perfect for seeing some of the greatest sites of Tuscany. The closest town was convenient for shopping and quaint restaurants. Our favourite town was Cortona which was also close. What makes this house so enjoyable is the host family. We met Anna on the first day to collect the keys, she gave us her cell number in case we had questions. She was friendly and accommodating but incredibly respectful of our privacy. Her mother was also the sweetest lady who made us the most wonderful dessert one night. I would recommend this villa and have already told many friends about our amazing stay.

Jacqui, Dave, Hayley and Maya (Toronto - Canada) - 8/11/2011

Property: Villa gli Archi
Hello Cinzia, I can summarize our family experience staying at Villa Gli Archi as being absolutely spectacular! Everyone had a very special and enriching vacation that produced many wonderful memories. The villas location and amenities were ideal, the catered meals were excellent and the support staff were very friendly and accommodating. The villa surpassed my expectations...which were already high! Thank you so much for your help organizing our memorable trip.

James B. (Chapel Hill - USA) - 8/11/2011

Property: Casa Elena
Ciao Cinzia! I appreciated all Elena's and Fabio's kindness and I would appreciate it if you would convey to them again our thanks for everything they did for us and how much we loved staying in their home. Thanks to you, as well, Cinzia for all your help and organization. I will be in touch with you when we plan our next trip to Tuscany!

Theresa C. (Avondale - USA) - 6/21/2011

Property: La Piccola Giara
Cinzia, I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Maremma and enjoyed our stay at La Piccola Giara. Thank you very much for all your assistance and we are looking forward to work with you again in the future.

Zhanna S. (Houston - USA) - 6/17/2011

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Hi Cinzia, Our stay at Le Macchie was absolutely wonderful. It's the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at. The dinner on June 1 was very good and we very much enjoyed talking to the chef and his helper. The weather was great and the swimming pool was a great hit. Also a very big thank you to Gianmario, he was very friendly and always helpful. All six of us had a really great time - it was certainly a venue worthy of the significant birthdays we celebrated. Thank you again, and maybe some other year we may be back.

Wilfred D. (Courtenay - Canada) - 6/13/2011

Property: Villa Zen
Hi Cinzia, Everything was good and the house is very good. Rita and Alessandra were great. Thanks for everything. Thanks, again. Ciao!

Rodrigo B. (New York - USA) - 6/8/2011

Property: Villa La Lucere Estate
UNIT BRUNELLO Hello Cinzia We have been home for some time now but our memories of Tuscany and the Brunello estate are still fresh and very happy. We were very pleased with the accommodation and service. The apartment is wonderful with its modern design and attributes. It was very spacious, comfortable, private and warm (for the cool weather). The grounds are lovely. We particularly enjoyed meeting charming Antoinetta who showed us wonderful hospitality. We will recommend both this unit and Your Tuscany to our friends. With thanks for all of the arrangements. Mary and Dave K.

Mary & Dave K. (Ottawa - Canada) - 6/6/2011

Property: Casa Tessa
Hi Cinzia, O One word describes our stay at Casa Tessa, Perfect. The accommodation was exactly as described and easily accommodated our friends who travelled from the UK and Australia to celebrate a 40th birthday celebration. A big Tuscan kitchen with everything you need to cook and dine for 10 guests. Dining and sitting rooms, 5 bedrooms including private bathrooms, fireplace, central heating (which you pay for in addition to the cost of the villa) and courtyard with outdoor BBQ. Villages close by (Radda and Lecci) for all the supplies you need and beautiful countryside. It was a birthday celebration to remember and would recommend Casa Tessa to anyone looking for a Tuscan getaway. Jason

Jason T. (London - UK) - 5/17/2011

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Dear Cinzia, The stay at the villa was very good and met all expectations. The hosts were terrific and we had a wonderful time. I really don't know what more to say other than we were completely satisfied and the place was exactly as described, well kept, clean and very private. I would recommend a stay at this place to anyone. Thank you very much for your assistance throughout.

Stephen H. (Darwin - Australia) - 5/16/2011

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Villino dei Lecci is a beautiful luxurious property. The views are spectacular, the villa is warm and inviting, and the spa is a welcome respite at the end of a long day of travels. We felt so welcome, our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. It is centrally located to Florence and many spectacular hill towns. We will stay again soon. Thank you for offering such a magnificent property.

Cindi J. (Chicago - U.S.A.) - 5/12/2011

Property: Podere Senesi
Cinzia, Everything about our trip to Tuscany was exceptional. Your service and advice prior to the trip was very professional. Your recommendations for other services (cooking class, wine tour) were also great choices. Best of all was Podere Senesi. The villa is perfect for a typical Tuscan vacation. The home is charming and comfortable, yet with modern finishings. The kitchen and dining room provided all the necessary equipment, for both cooking, serving and eating. The scenery and views from Podere Senesi are without equal - breathtaking in the morning and evening. Francesca was the nicest host. She provided food upon arrival, and was always willing to stop over to help. We would recommend the villa to anyone. Our entire group want to thank you for creating a perfect vacation.

David C. (New York - USA) - 5/11/2011

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Dear Cinzia, really our vacation in the house in tuscany was outstanding it was perfect even the climate favor us we enyoy very much the spa every afternoon and property managers were very helpul and kind please give our thanks and regards to them. I already have recomended my friends your house and of course I hope i can repeat again my visit.

Maria Emilia d.S. (Venezuela) - 5/11/2011

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Ciao Cinza, just wanted you to know we had a lovely time at the Lillino Dei Lecci. Property managers are delightful and the place was spectacular - even more than the pictures can show. We hated to leave! Hope to return soon, Barbara & Gary

Barbara & Gary E. (U.S.A.) - 3/31/2011

Property: Casa Federico - V. del Moro
Hi Cinzia, Just a quick note to Thank you, and to let you know that our holiday was wonderful, and your advise was greatly appreciated! The accommodation organised through you was excellent, and I hope that we can do it again sometime!

Marie G. (Sydney - Australia) - 1/5/2011

Property: Villa Bruni
Ciao Cinzia, We had a wonderful stay at Cortona and Villa Bruni. The hill town and villa are beautiful and was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of our city life. One of the major highlights during the stay is owner’s mum delicious meals and the huge serving. All of us enjoyed the meals but have also put on many kilos. Lastly, and again, please accept my great appreciate for your service which was simply excellent. I would visit Italy again with friends in near future and would definitely call you again.

Raymond N. (Malaysia) - 11/26/2010

Property: Villa Velona
Cinzia, I just wanted to let you know that our stay at Villa Velona was incredible. We were eight very different people yet we all truly without a doubt enjoyed our stay and we would all highly recommend this villa to anyone. Our only hope is that one day we will have the opportunity to stay there again. Enrico, the manager was delightful and very helpful. Our chef couldn't have been any better. He took such good care of us and he was the most charming gentleman. All I can say is thank you a millon times over. Your Tuscany is a wonderful company to work with and we will most definitely be using you again. As for you Cinzia, a personal thanks for taking such good care of me through this process.

Debbie M. (USA) - 11/5/2010

Property: Le Querci Vecchie
Hi Cinzia, I just wanted to let you know, Le Querci Vecchie was perfect. The villa was everything we hoped for and more! A picture postcard true Tuscan Villa with spectacular views. It was very spacious for the 6 of us, infact there were rooms we didn't even have a chance to use. Loved the amazing, well equipped kitchen for the occasional home cooked meal along with the beautiful inner courtyard. Having a daily housekeeper was such treat. She very kindly arrived each morning with fresh croissants! The owner is such a gracious hostess. We would love to return in the future. I can highly recommend this villa to anyone interested.

Melanie N. (USA) - 10/22/2010

Property: Villa Etrusca
Dear Cinzia We had a fabulous stay in Villa Etrusca and would highly recommend it, in fact I already have to several friends. The house is just as beautiful as the photos, it was lovely and clean and stocked with just about everything we could need apart from food which was a short drive away in La Rosa. The local restaurant was a real treat and one of the highlights of our stay in Tuscany.

Val W. (Australia) - 10/22/2010

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Hi Cinzia, The vacation rental was amazing, and particularly the views around the property and walking trails. We were very surprised! We found the caretakers on the property extremely friendly, helpful and generous. Like most italians, they treated us like close friends. I would stay there again without question! The website and response to our inquiries has been a very good experience. I have already recommended this site to others wanting to travel to Tuscany.

Alan & Donna V. (USA) - 10/13/2010

Property: Casa Metato
Dear Cinzia, We like the view of Casa Vivian and Metato is a peaceful village. Our neighbours are all very nice and welcoming. It's a good place to spend our holidays. There are many interesting places nearby which are worth visiting. Our overall impression on the house is good.

Cynthia H. (Hong Kong) - 10/13/2010

Property: Casa Maria
Dear Cinzia, We had a wonderful time at Casa Maria. It was beautiful home and the people at the property could not have been nicer or more helpful. Bob

Robert R. (USA) - 10/13/2010

Property: Farmhouse Ilaria
Dear Cinzia, My friends and I have just returned from our wonderful travels through Italy. Our stay at Casa Giacinta in Arezzo, WAS WONDERFUL. Thanks to YOU. It was just splindid. It was everything that we had dreamed of. The room was so elegant, breakfasts were the best of anywhere we stayed, and the staff was just "the best"!!!! Their wines that they produce are some of the very best that we tasted and we did do that on this trip. Our short stay here was the high light of the entire trip through Italy. We were sad that it was so short. We all highly recommend them and you and your web site. Thank YOU so very very much. Sincerely, Sarah W.

Sarah W. (USA) - 10/11/2010

Property: Casa Grande
Dear Cinzia! We loved Casa Grande - it was beautiful inside and outside, lovely interior decoration, lovely view from the pool, the hosting family was warm and welcoming, cats and dogs cute, surrounding villages and cities were lovely! We felt in love! Sky channels and internet were all plus! The villa was so beautiful that we just wanted to make sure that we have everyday enough time to enjoy the villa and pool and not just be wondering around Tuscany all day long! Absolutely fabulous!

Minna V. (Finland) - 10/11/2010

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Hi Cinzia, We had a fantastic stay at le Macchie. It was all just perfect and we would love to come back again!

BB (London - UK) - 9/24/2010

Property: Casa Elena
Hi Cinzia, Absolutely outstanding location for a fantastic stay in Tuscany. The accomodation was lovely and Elena was a a delightful and thoroughly gracious host. The pool was wonderful, always spotlessly clean, the grounds around the house very well kept and the views over the Val D'Orcia are stunning. The local area is renowned for it's outstanding natural beauty and does not disappoint, Monticchello is opposite, Pienza and Montepulciano are both only 10 minutes away, Montalcino 20 minutes and you are only 40 minutes form stunning Sienna - what more could anyone want? The sunshine and blue skies were constant and temperatures in the late 30's every day we were there - if you are considering going then brush up on your conversational Italian as you will need it. Possibly one of the best family holidays we've ever had and we will return one day - you should see the pictures...

Robert S-A (UK) - 9/22/2010

Property: San Macario
Cinzia, We had a great time, thank you. We thought the property was very charming, large enough for 5 couples, the bed and bathrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen and living spaces were very well sized and appointed, and the views spectacular. The property was quiet and had a lovely country feel. I can recommend it. I can also recommend your service and you personally. Thanks for all your help.

KS (Switzerland) - 9/22/2010

Property: Farmhouse Ilaria
Hello Cinzia! What to say, with one word: Magical! Great property, great owner and super helpful staff, great company and fun with other guests that stayed the same time as we did. Close to the town of Arezzo, but It seemed as you are in the countryside. We will return for sure, regards to Marco (property keeper) and especially to you for all the help!

Grega K. (Slovenia) - 9/22/2010

Property: Podere Senesi
Hello Cinzia, I am writing regarding the stay in Podere Senesi, We were very happy to stay in such a beautiful villa. The place and utility of the house were exclusive. We really appreciated the cooking service, too. I can fully recommend the place to anyone. Thank you very much for this experience and great holiday! Lucie

Lucie P. (Czech Republic) - 9/16/2010

Property: Villa Rossa
Ciao Cinzia, we had a wonderful stay at villa Rossa. The quality of the villa was superb and could not be faulted, staff and food were excellent. We thought the villa was actually better than the pictures suggested. The area was wonderful around Vorno and perfectly located for travels to Tuscany and the motorway network. I would recommend the villa and area again. thank you

Simon E. (UK) - 8/18/2010

Property: Podere Senesi
The villa was in great condition, and mainly as described, except for one thing: the satellite TV; house has a satellite dish, but no subscription to international channels, only get local italian channels through the aerial. But hey, TV was the last thing on our mind during our stay anyway! More important was that the kitchen was well equipped with utensils for our own cooking needs, and the pool was always clean and ready to use. The garden is also well kept by the owner, with the big lavender and rosemary bushes spreading a nice scent around the pool area. The location was very ideal as well, peaceful and quiet, nicely tucked away from the traffic thanks to the 2km gravel road, but yet near enough to villages and towns with restaurants and shopping opportunity. The whole family-clan had a wonderful time and we will be looking forward to be back one day!

Thomas M. (Singapore) - 8/16/2010

Property: Casa Piccola
Dear Cinzia The stay was absolutely brilliant. Anna and her family made us welcome from the start. Everything was as promised and excellent.

Mick H. (UK)  - 8/16/2010

Property: Casa Pennella
We have had a very happy and peaceful time in Casa Pennella. It is such a beautiful secluded spot and perfect for a real rest. The pool is fabulous, and it is unusual to have such a big pool in a holiday house.

H.W. (UK) - 8/16/2010

Property: Villa San Giuseppe
Dear Cinzia, We had a wonderful time. The villa is beautiful on the inside & the views are astounding. It is surrounded by the organic vineyard of the owner, Mrs Stella. She also owns the villa & she was very welcoming, bringing over a bottle of her delicious olive oil. And we spent a lovely afternoon tasting wine at her gorgeous cantina next door. We also enjoyed Fiorello -- the dog that lives outdoors between the villa & Stella's cantina. He was sweet, didn't bark much, & my kids adored him. Perhaps best of all is the location. There is a luxury spa being built nearby. The villa is close to Montalcino -- which is chock full of outstanding restaurants & was hosting a wine and jazz festival during our stay. And our most memorable dinner was at a tiny nearby hilltown called Saint Angelo in Colle.

Liz E. (USA) - 8/16/2010

Property: Casa Luana
First of all, I would like to thank you and Your Tuscany for absolutely fabulous service. You were incredibly responsive and informative. I never needed to worry about anything because of your excellent service. It was a truly hassle-free experience. Thank you so much for everything!! Second, I would like to say a few words about Casa Luana. Quite frankly, I don't think I could have chosen a better location. The house is an old 14th century farmhouse located in the most beautiful setting. The house itself is very rustic but has everything that you need - a big, comfortable kitchen, several bedrooms, two bathrooms, a very nice swimming pool. Luana, the wonderful owner of Casa Luana, lives in a house just behind Casa Luana. She was very sweet - always there if we needed anything but also not intrusive at all. We had complete privacy. We really liked Luana a lot. Third, the location of Casa Luana was perfect. Radicondoli is an old, small rural town in the heart of Tuscany. We loved walking around the town and getting pizza at La Pergola restaurant. They have a wonderful terrace overlooking the Tuscany hills. We also enjoyed getting take-out pizza and then enjoying it by the poolside at Casa Luana with a nice bottle of Chianti! There is also another good restaurant in the nearby town of Belforte. In addition to the immediate surroundings, Casa Luana is conveniently located to other fun and interesting places. For example, when we were not enjoying a morning or evening swim in the pool or a nice meal by the pool, we were taking day trips to places such as Siena, Elba, Chianti, Pisa, Lucca, Florence, Montepulciano, Montalcino, Lago Trasimeno. So, to sum it up, we had an amazing trip!! Again, many thanks to you Cinzia and to Luana for helping to make it so special. I would recommend Your Tuscany and Casa Luana to everyone!

Melanie M. (USA) - 8/16/2010

Property: Villa gli Archi
Cinzia, The Villa was first class & wonderful, large rooms, beautiful lawn & grounds with great views of the valley, hills & Pienza. We particularly liked being close to Monticchiello & Pienza. La Porta restaurant in Monticchiello was excellent, had several meals there. For those interested in tasting Brunello highly recommend setting up a private tour/tasting at Caparza, first class in every way & well worth the cost. Pool was great for kids & adults alike. Please convey our thanks to Christina & owner Serena who prepared many good meals for us. I would recommend the Villa cooking service. The Villa was perfect for our family of 13 including 5 kids age 2.5 thru 8. Dealing with you Cinzia was excellent & I would highly recommend Your Tuscany.

Mel M. (USA) - 8/16/2010

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Dear Cinzia! Our stay at Villino dei Lecci was super amazing! The surroundings and the view is beautiful.. Here you can feel the freedom, breath the cleanest air and just relax like never before. enjoying breakfast with sunrise or dinner time with even more gorgeous sunset.. The house keepers are very very lovely and nice people. We would really highly recomend this place for couples who wants to spend time together and for everyone, who just want to espace from the reality.

Viktoria & Ctibor (Slovakia) - 8/11/2010

Property: Villino dei Lecci
Ciao Cinzia, We had a fantastic time at the villino, and have already recommended the holiday to a couple of our friends who I'm sure would love it. The area around the villino was wonderful, and we really enjoyed walking and running in the woods and olive groves. Most importantly house managers were incredibly helpful, making us a lovely lunch on the Saturday we arrived, inviting us for drinks on the Sunday evening, and always being there to help us with any questions. Please thank them for being the perfect hosts. We will certainly be back!

Paul C. (UK) - 8/4/2010

Property: Casa Federico - V. del Moro
Hi Cinzia I've arrived back in Australia after 2 months travelling Europe and staying in some wonderful apartments. For me Casa Federico and our stay in Florence was superb. It has so much charm, was very comfortable with plenty of space, and was right at the centre of things. The restaurants nearby were very good (particularly Guiseppe's, we had dinner there on two nights and they were special). Mariolina made us very welcome, and we're certainly intending to come back.

Helen S. (Australia) - 7/22/2010

Property: Villa Antimo
Hi Cinzia: We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Antimo. The house was perfect, clean and well-stocked. We had the owner come and cook a wonderful Tuscan dinner for us one night - it was excellent. She even got a wedding cake for us. All in all, we were more than pleased with the Villa and especially with you and all the time you put into making our trip a wonderful and memorable one. Thanks so much for everything, Penny F.

Penny F. (USA) - 7/19/2010

Property: Podere Senesi
Dear Cinzia, regarding your service: absolutely brilliant. very professional, efficient and great English. the webpage is well done (sometimes too many repetitive photos). we would use you again and definitely recommend your services. regarding the house: fabulous pool (size, location, cleanliness, surroundings), great location (in the middle of a beautiful area and close to several great towns to visit), very quiet + private, good size, service during stay very good, Francesca was very helpful and quick to come by in case of problems (dropped off extra keys, got someone in to fix the blocked toilet and hot water)

Florence & Douglas M. (Australia) - 7/15/2010

Property: Borgo il Vivo
Our family recently had the pleasure of spending a week at Borgo il Vivo in Tuscany. From the moment we drove under the stone arch entrance we knew it was a magical place. We were greeted by our hosts Jonathan and Turid who were charming and friendly and whose wealth of local knowledge was a great help. Our villa, Casa Dell'Ambasciatore was spacious and full of character, there was nothing lacking (except perhaps a drier but that would hardly be eco-friendly!). It was private enough so that we could enjoy the beautiful tranquil countryside and yet only a short walk to the nearby village. We were able to enjoy the wildness of Mt Amiata as well as the many fascinating towns such as Montalcino, many only half an hours drive away. The travel arrangements to get to this piece of heaven went smoothly and we felt confident that our every need would be attended to. We were already planning our next trip there before we even left. Roaming around our ancient hamlet, sipping wine on our terrace at sunset, or walking the narrow streets of nearby fortress towns - all perfect, the best holiday we could have asked for. We cannot wait to get back Julie, Darin and Jordan

Julie, Darin and Jordan (Australia) - 7/15/2010

Property: Villa Etrusca
Hi Cinzia, thank you for all your help with booking Villa Etrusca. My friends and I had a fabulous stay and would definitely like to work with your agency when considering our next rental in Italy. The quality of the accommodation was top notch. Everything was new, clean and the house was filled with everything we would need, from glasses to a bbq, etc...The pool area was fantastic as well, and the outdoor space was well manicured and vast. The owner and his wife were very kind to come check on us, but other than that we enjoyed our privacy. Thanks again for all your help.

Kelly H. (USA) - 7/14/2010

Property: Villa dei Lecci
Cinzia, Villa Dei Lecci is PERFECT!! Momo, his wife and the owner were very kind. Tks for your help

C. Grosman (Brazil) - 7/14/2010

Property: Villa La Colombaia
Cinzia, The Villa was just what we expected. It was large enough to accommodate my large family and the grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. It created a lot of good memories for all concerned and we were very sad to leave. The staff was helpful and we felt very much at home.

S. Lien (USA) - 7/13/2010

Property: Casa Grande
Dear Cinzia, We had a lovely time at Casa Grande. The villa is charming and stylish and suited our needs perfectly. The location was also perfect for us to make visits to Montepulciano, Sienna, Cortona and even San Gimiliagno. Organsing the villa through YOUR TUSCANY was also very simple, not least thanks to your help and advice throughout. Thanks and best wishes, David

David B. (Germany) - 10/29/2009

Property: Villa Di Pietra
Ciao Cinzia, First of all, let me say how much we enjoyed working with you. Your service was simply excellet and much appreciated. Villa di Pietra turned out to be a very nice place. The owners, who actually live next door, are very kind and warm people. The mother of the family is an amazing cook, and you should really recommend your customers to use her cooking services. Success is guarantied. One thing you should know - and tell - about the villa is that it is located on top of a mountain (1200 meters), and the only road that can take you there - 10 minutes drive from the main road - is unpaved and full of curves. This makes you calculate your comings and goings differently. Apart from this, its a nice place, originaly built as a little hotel, and therefor has an industrial kitchen, and a dining room that can hold a few tables. We simly added 3 tables, and made one that was big enough for us. Thanks again, T. R.

T.R. (Israel) - 10/21/2009

Property: Casa Luana
Ciao Cinzia, We were quite pleased with our stay at Casa Luana. Although the setting is very rural,the town of Radiconoli was charming and convenient ( 1-2 hours) to Pisa and Florence. The beds were very comfortable and we were happy to have a washing machine and coffee pot. Although we ate most of our meals out, we were happy to sit outside and enjoy a coffee and enjoy the splendid view. Thanks for all Your Tuscany did to help us with this rental. Adele

Adele (USA) - 10/14/2009

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Dear Cinzia and Andrea, My wife and I want to thank you once again for the wonderful week at Le Macchie. As previous guests we knew exactly the quality accommodations and beautiful setting that was awaiting us – and we were not disappointed in the least. We look forward to future visits to Italy and we'll be sure to contact you for your assistance. In addition, I am doing all I can to recommend Le Macchie to friends in Ottawa as an ideal vacation retreat in Tuscany, All the best, David and Melissa Ottawa, Canada

David & Melissa (Canada) - 10/13/2009

Property: Borgo il Vivo
Hi Cinzia, Vivo d'Orcia is a lovely hide-away in a perfect location. We never roamed further than 45min away as the best thing was just to cruise through the landscape, stop in little villages and have good food and wine! Casa Lili, being part of the estate of a noble family takes you right to the heart of the Tuscan history. The house is perfect for two, very private and comfortable. No complaints! Greetings F.

F. D. (israel) - 9/30/2009

Property: Villa Coloniale
Hello Cinzia, I was meaning to write to you and thank you for the great holiday!!! We loved it, the place, the house, it was beautiful! From the minute we found the site, we found great support in choosing where to stay and organising our holiday. Booking procedures were straightfoward and never left uninformed about anything important. We found help and support whenever we needed to talk to someone from Your Tuscany! You've been great! Thank you! Quality of the accommodation was perfect, just could't get enough of it! We feel the price was fair and it was a reasonable value for money.It is a big villa and more that 4 -5 families could comfortably stay there. We will recomend Your Tuscany, that is for sure!

S. & M. (London) - 8/27/2009

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Hi Cinzia We had a great holiday thank you. I found the website, booking procedure and online support excellent. Our accomodation was lovely - very secluded and nicely furnished - overall we felt it was good value for money. I would certainly reccommend both Your Tuscany and Villa Colombaiolo to others.

Laura - 8/21/2009

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Hi Cinzia, We have been settling back in from our travels, so I apologize for just now getting around to writing you about our experience in the Oriolo apartment at Le Macchie. First, I'd like to thank you very much for the wonderful assistance you gave us in planning the trip. Your prompt and helpful replies were of great assistance to us in planning the trip. It was a pleasure working with you, and I hope we have the opportunity to do so again. We enjoyed our stay at Le Macchie very much. It is a very charming and special place. Our stay was perhaps made a little more special by the fact that we were the only guests staying there for the week. Our kids enjoyed the pool and grounds very much, and it was a nice break from our touring in Rome to have such a beautiful place in the country all to ourselves. We also enjoyed meeting Mr. Gianmario. He does a wonderful job of tending to the grounds of Le Macchie, which are immaculate and very beautiful. He was very kind and helpful when we had questions or needed help. Signora Daisie was also very sweet and kind. We enjoyed the meal she cooked for us. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely consider a return visit to Le Macchie or perhaps another of your properties in the future. Thanks again for all your help.

Pat - USA - 7/16/2009

Property: Casa Grande
The Casa Grande was an excellent place to stay for our family with two parents and two children in early June. The house has been decorated with good taste and the room order worked well. The view to filds especially during sun set was like a beautiful painting. As the location is in the middle of Tuscay there are many possibilitis to visit other villages around Tuscany with car. One should have a car as shops are within some five kilometers distance. The evening with the owners making home made pasta at the mansion was really one highlight in our three week holiday in Tuscay and we joind the dinner very much. The service in general was very good. Despite there was some challenges with warm water in the beginning of our visit it did't have too much impact to big picture. When visiting next time in Tuscany we know what hose to rent. With best regards, Pellervo, Sari, Oskar and Max

Pellervo, Sari, Oskar and Max (Finland) - 7/13/2009

Property: Villa Velona
14 members of my family stayed at this lovely villa for a week in mid-July. It was an absolutely beautiful home in an even more beautiful setting. We loved that we could all sit at the long dining table together and look out on thE gorgeous vineyard. We often ate outside at the SECOND long table and enjoyed wonderful meals. The family who owns the villa could not have been more wonderful - stocking the fridge with our entire grocery list before our arrival; arranging for a personal chef for us on one night and a cooking lesson at the villa on another day; giving us a tour of their winery and some complimentary Brunello (whcih was quite nice)from their vineyard; and helping us by calling the airline who had lost our luggage daily to check on it so we could go sightsee. The photos on the web site are completely accurate in showign how lovely everything is. Each of the 7 bedrooms is very nice, with in-wall A/C and en-suite bathrooms that have very nice appointments, including large jacuzzi tubs. The gigantic professional kitchen is a joy to prepare meals in. The pool is very nice and just a short hike down a hill below the property. The region in which the villa is situated is perferct if you're a wine lover. We were able to go tasting at several famous wineries in one afternoon. It is also very centrally located for touring Tuscany and Umbria. I can't recommend this place enough. We can't wait to return!!

Suzi (CA) - 7/10/2009

Property: Villa Coloniale
This villa is exactly what we dreamed of when we first decided to rent a villa in Tuscany. The villa is beautiful, clean and very large. The loggia is amazing! We ate brunch there almost every morning after walking to town to get fresh eggs, pancetta, fruit and cappacino's! We loved the little town and the little Friday market and expecially Le Cantene resteraunt, probably the best food we had in Tuscany! The pool was perfect for the kids and we all loved the fruit trees! It was very easy to walk to town and very easy to drive around. It is 1 hour to Florence, 20 min. to Arezzo and their are steet signs everywhere so that driving around Tuscany is very easy, although a GPS is a must. We were there for 3 weeks and would go back in a minute! It was the perfect location, home and town! And everyone we met was kind, helpful, and wonderful!

K.V. (Pennsylvania) - 7/10/2009

Property: Villa Coloniale
We all loved that villa and were really pleasantly surprised. It is absolutely beautiful, very nicely renovated, with amazing views and a lot of charm. The owners were sweet and helpful. The small town is quiet and you will be surprise to find many good restaurants and wineries in the area. We would absolutely go back one day:)))

Sylvana (NY) - 7/10/2009

Property: Villa Coloniale
Villa Coloniale was exactly what we envisioned when planning our Tuscan adventure. The front yard was nice and private, yet the backyard view opened up to groves of olive trees and and expansive view of the valley. The kitchen was well equipped for our group of 8, all the bedrooms were comfortable and the veranda offered us a great place for meals, games and relaxing. My favorite memories were waking up to the sounds of the gardener singing Italian opera; walking down to town to buy fresh breads and baked goods from the bread truck; and sipping coffee or wine in the veranda.

RHM (NJ) - 7/10/2009

Property: Le Querci Vecchie
We were a party of 10 (6 adults and 4 children) who stayed from late June to early July. The home was absolutely perfect for our group. The accomodations were comfortable and generous for every member of our party. The kitchen was large, very well appointed, and well suited for all our needs. Our host was helpful and kind. Our housekeeper was excellent, unintrusive, and friendly. The grounds and the pool were beautiful and well maintained. The outdoor, covered seating and dining area was a joy and used by us constantly. The surroundings were breathtaking and the location was both remote and convenient to restaurants and shopping. All in all, Le Querci Vecchie met or exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend it.

R.M. (USA) - 7/10/2009

Property: Casa Tessa
“…Our first week spent at the Villa was wonderful. The Villa was way beyond our expectations -- a beautiful, well-appointed home that provided ample space for our group of seven in a spectacular setting. We appreciate all the special touches you've put into this property to give it all its lovely character as well as creature comforts for its guests. And by the way, Daniela provided a very enjoyable tasting experience in her garden which capped our visit perfectly….”

Linda K. - 6/24/2009

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Our group of six had a positively wonderful time. The drive up from Rome took us through some lovely scenery and views. No trouble finding La Macchie and the views were everyhing promised. The accomdation was large, well equipped and comfortable. We did our shopping mostly in Pienza and had a lot of memorable meals cooking in. Just a short drive to Montecciello with it's panoramic views and the fabulous restaurant La Porta. Most of southern Tuscany is easy day trips by car, you have to love the winding roads! We did trips to Siena, chianti and San Giamignano as well as the closer towns. The weather was a little cool so we didn't get to spend much time at the pool, though it looked great. Would highly recommend La Macchie as a central spot for travel in southern Tuscany that also gives you lovely accomodation, beautiful vistas and a quiet place in the country.

Dave - 9/27/2008

Property: Villa gli Archi
Dear Cinzia, I wanted to write and tell you how pleased I was with Villa Gli Archi and all the other arrangements surrounding our Tuscan holiday. The house was magnificent, and very well suited to our group. Location was great too. Christina (the cook) made the best meals we could have imagined. And all the other service providers you recommended were fantastic (cycling, hot air balloon, cooking class). You were wonderful to deal with as well, and you should count me in the Very Happy Customer category! Thanks again, Don

Don Robert - 6/3/2009

Property: Villa Velona
Cara Cinzia, thank you all for your assitance. I have recommended your agency to our friends who want to have wedding on the villa in Tuscany. Your Website and online information are very informative and booking procedures were easy. Your client support has been perfect and Villa Velona was excellent! Its price and value for money was adequate. We will use your service in the future.

Ksenia Novikova - 5/27/2009

Property: Casa Luana
Our stay at Casa Luana was everything we hoped it would be - a beautiful house and beautiful countryside. Thank you for facilitating it.

Ronald Nicolson - 4/21/2009

Property: Casa Federico - V. del Moro
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Federico very, very much. Cinzia from Your Tuscany was super helpful, clear and prompt in her correspondence with me, giving all needed details in a timely fashion. Booking procedures were easy and clear, extra details like heating etc. were also supported. The apartment itself is absolutely wonderful! High ceilings, spacious rooms all on one level, a separate dining room, wireless internet (which worked for one of our computers and not for others---for these we used the cable in the living room) and the ideal location on the edge of the historic city center but away from the crowds, right near the river (makes it easy to find again for those who get easily lost) and in the neighborhood of our favorite food store La Bottega della Frutta. I appreciated very much the larger bathroom with the washer/dryer combination. My bathroom in the 'suite' in the back of the apartment was small, which is fine. I very much hope that we can return to Florence in the fall or next spring, and if so, for sure we will rent Casa Federico again. Many thanks to Your Tuscany and to Mariolina the owner for all of their kind support.

Alice Groh, Wilton, NH, USA March 2009 - 3/18/2009

Property: Villa Castelletto
Hello Cinzia, We're back home after an incredibly nice vacation in your beautiful country. The highlight of our trip was without doubt the week we spent at Villa Castelletto. Our expectations were exceeded in all respects. The villa is absolutely gorgeous and most confortable. What made the week even more enjoyable was the presence of Trifan, the caretaker, and the lovely Pacina. They are both beautiful persons who were incredibly helful and friendly while being very discreet. And a big thank-you to you Cinzia for being so helpful and professional throughout our dealings. You may be assured that we will recommend you to other friends planning villa rentals in Toscana. Best regards, Jean-Michel

Jean-Michel Seigneur - 10/23/2009

Property: Poggio
Hello Cinzia, I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with Poggio di Sopra. The house surpassed our expectations and we would gladly recommend it to our friends. Tullia, the person looking after the house, saw to a small problem immediately and with a gracious attitude.

Willow Aagaard - 10/20/2008

Property: Le Sorbelle
My husband and l had a wonderful time in Tuscany. We stayed at pagliaiola and found it to be in a central area to vilages, easy to get around countryside,and very fiendly people. This site is easy to use and l would recommend it to anyone staying in Tuscany. Cinzia was very helpful and we would definately use this service again. You are welcome to use my comments, Lila

Lila Bulmer - 9/5/2008

Property: Villa La Fattoria Cottage
A great experience in Tuscany! My family just got back from a week long stay in a villa near Lucca in Tuscany. We found this place through the web site YourTuscany.com. The villa was true to what was advertised on the site and even exceeded our expectations in some respects. We had a wonderful time at the place and it really made our vacation special. The people at Your Tuscany have been extremely helpful throughout the process and helped us not only in booking the place but also in preparing for our stay and finding some other services in the area. I highly recommend Your Tuscany as the place to find the right villa for a stay in this region. AMeitar, Israel

Aviad Meitar - 8/5/2008

Property: Villa Castelletto
The villa was absolutely fantastic!! We loved every minute of it. As far as the service from Your Tuscany, I found that also to be top notch. I really appreciated your quick, thorough responses. When you're booking a trip for a place you've never been to half way across the world, you need some peace of mind that the people you're dealing with are genuine and trust-worthy. You were, and you gave me a trusted sense that we were in good hands. So thank you. You did a great job. I found the accommodation awesome, the price was pretty high, but with the dollar so weak that makes a big difference. Yes, I would recommend your service to others!

Whitney Simmons - 7/10/2009

Property: Casa Luana
Hi Cinzia, I've been meaning to write to you to tell you what a fabulous time we had in Tuscany, and how much we enjoyed both Casa Luana and Luana herself! The house was perfect; it was absolutely clean, warm, and close to the best hill towns, and had exactly the right combination of real comfort and rustic appeal. Luana was wonderful, and we really enjoyed the Italian cooking class she gave us - the kids loved making homemade pasta, and the meal was delicious. Your service was also great from start to finish, and I do appreciate you answering my many questions before our trip. We will use you again, and I have already recommended your website to a friend who is traveling to Italy in the fall.

Cathy Glazer - 5/9/2008

Property: Villa Belvedere
Dear Cinzia I would just like to write to say that we had the most fabulous time at the Villa Belvedere. The weather was terrible, unfortunately, but the villa was fantastic and we really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub in the end! Thank you to you and Your Tuscany for your very efficient service and please pass our thanks to the owners at the villa for providing such a beautiful and well-staffed home. Ivana and her team were superb in every way. We all love Tuscany and would like to come back again when the weather is more normal! We will certainly use Your Tuscany again and would happily recommend you to our friends. Thank you so much

Hilary Atherton - 10/30/2007

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Steve and I want to thank you again for the lovely week that we had in Oriolo, at Le Macchie. The setting was stunning – one of the loveliest spots in south Tuscany. And the house was very comfortable for us. Thank you again, and we hope to return to this special place. Linda Jones

Linda Jones - USA - 6/19/2007

Property: Casa Grande
Thank you again for your great site and all that Your Tuscany offered. Our Casa Grande at Casa Cortona was absolutely perfect! We had a lovely time and most of all it was just what I expected. The location and place was fabulous and made our family vacation a true delight. What views!! What night skies, what amazing bird songs…… Ciao Liz Koch

Liz Koch ( US ) - 7/17/2008

Property: Casa Grande
Hi Cinzia, I again would just say, the villa is very accommodating with fantastic views. The owner is very nice and while they are located on the property, the villa is very private. We will definitely recommend this property and look forward to returning to Casa Cortona once again. The furnishing are very nice, we had no problems at all. One thing, they are in need of a new bocce ball set. We had to improvise on a few things. Otherwise we were so happy with our choice. As you said Cinzia, we had the problem with our cancellation. Casa Cortona was perfect. Thanks Cinzia, we hope to contact you soon for our return trip One more thing, Foiano della Chiana is a delightful town. Everyone was so helpful, grocery shopping good, markets, pizza, and gelato!!!!!

Lynn Pillion ( US ) - 6/12/2007

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
We had a great stay at Le Macchie. So quite and peaceful. The weather was perfect the whole holiday. We particularly enjoyed Monticchiello and Pienzia. We did cook about half the time at the villa, but also enjoyed the local restaurants. La Porta in Monticchiello was our favorite. We ate there twice. We also spent time in Lucca, Siena, Florence, and Rome. The countryside was the best. Thank you for all of your help. We will be back.

Ernie Hutchins - USA - 11/1/2007

Property: Villa gli Archi
Ciao Cinzia, Well we have arrived back in the States, and were very sad to leave our delightful villa in Tuscany – everything worked out great, the villa, staff (Ester was fantastic), the owners and their flexibility with all of our requests – everyone in our group was very pleased with the accommodations and your recommendation for the dinner in Monticcheillo at la Porta – a fantastic meal. But nothing could beat the views or the sunsets as they went down next to Pienza – they are something that are unforgettable. On our last night the owners came over and cooked pizza for us our back in the separate room with the brick oven – this was also a big hit with our group. The cooking class we had and the wine tasting with the sommelier were fantastic as well. You are running a first class operation, one that I will not hesitate to share with our many friends. All the best, Tom

Thomas Mullin ( US ) - 1/10/2007

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
We are extremely demanding when selecting our holiday destinations. That's why my fiancée and I became truly desparate when trying to find via internet the most beautiful, the absolutely special, the perfectly romantic and the most tastefully designed

Thomas - Austria - 4/5/2006

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Wonderful web site, wonderful Tuscany, thanks for all the great info and for making my first visit to Tuscany a memorable one.

Cate - London - 4/2/2006

Property: Farmhouse Le Macchie
Dear Andrea, i just wanted to drop you a very quick note to say how much Alice and I enjoyed your help. Your tuscany site is great and we will certainly contact you for our next holiday.

David - Usa - 4/10/2006

MY LIST (0)
MY LIST ()
 
GO TO MY LIST
ok